DIY Gamer

My new favorite indie game site: DIY Gamer.  Here’s a quote from Geoff Gibson, the current owner and founder of DIY Gamer, which I grabbed from the forums:

I’d say, for now, we really try to report on the tiny indie games that you know isn’t going to get much coverage. Sometimes we’ll follow a particularly hot indie game that will get treated by the big websites (Joe Danger, and Super Meat Boy) simply because as an indie blog we’re kind of expected to cover those, but, at least for me, the real passion comes from helping out games that truly have no following, and no marketing arm at all.

Thats why we started this website actually.

I think it’s a pretty neat mission.  Go check ’em out.  I’m registered on the forums as TheCube, as I am pretty much everywhere else.

In other news, I am working on an arena shooter in the vein of Geometry Wars, except that everything is easily editable and distributable…sort of a DIY Geometry Wars.  Well, at least that’s the goal.  I will also probably be doing a write-up on Breath of Death VII, and its psychological impact on the modern…okay, so mostly just why it’s fun.

Rock on!

  1. #1 by Erik J on May 23, 2010 - 5:37 AM

    Thanks for the mention Clint!

Leave a Reply

