All of my games are back online

In talking to somebody yesterday while playing Coordinate Quest, I realized that Moon Harpoon, my GAMMA IV entry is no longer on the interwebs.  This means I had the only copy.  On my laptop.  In my backpack.

Oh my god that’s scary.

So!  Not only have I started backing things up online, I have located  my games or otherwise uploaded them so that they can be downloaded again, and hopefully not lost forever the next time I drop something.  Here they are:

Moon Harpoon

My one button game entry for GAMMA IV.  Harpoon flying creatures on the moon! Hold button to fly, let go to fall, and hit again to zoom forward, harpoon extended to gloriously impale these majestic and harmless dangerous creatures of space.

Controls are Z for player 1, X for player 2, C for player 3, and V for player 4.  Joytokey is included, set to use 4 Xbox controllers.

I like this one for the one color sprites.

All of my Glorious Trainwrecks (Slightly NSFW.)

These are all of the games (12) that I have made for Glorious Trainwrecks.  Most were made in less than 2 hours; some were made in less than 15 minutes.  All of them are ridiculous.  Two Castles is a pretty cool Knytt story, and Grocery BASEing is…interesting.

  1. #1 by monkeyvault on March 17, 2011 - 3:19 PM

    Why did someone quot you in your own comments? I don’t think I understand how social networking works.

    Dude, the computer at work denied me access to DIY Gamer, but not your blog. What is up with that?

    Aaaaaanyway. Glad I can now download all your games and play them. Hopefully while drunk. I’m pretty sure they’re more entertaining that way.

    Also I didn’t know you’d made so many games for Glorious Trainwrecks. That’s super cool.

  2. #2 by Clint Emsley on March 18, 2011 - 7:04 AM

    It’s a trackback (I think they call it.) Basically, they linked to my site and wordpress was like “I am all over this” and made a comment saying “hey this thing was quoted and linked to, fo shizzity.” Rad, right?

    Anyway, some day when I finish adding menus/sound effects to Moon Harpoon, I will make you play it with me and Alicia…drunk? Probably not drunk.

    Dude, we should make some games for the next Klik of the Month that is not this one! Not this one I say because Alicia’s grandparents are in town, but the NEXT ONE which will be the third Saturday of next month. Yeahhhh.

    • #3 by Jess on April 4, 2011 - 9:13 PM

      Meant to say: I AM SO DOWN FOR THIS. I don’t have Klik n’ Play anymore, but I will find it and spend the next two weeks re-familiarizing myself with it, JUST DO THIS SHIT.

  1. DevLinks: Inside Out « DIYgamer

Leave a Reply

